Patriots News · BJ Wrestling Wins The Dick Clem Invitational!

Bob Jones hosted its annual varsity tourney on MLK day honoring former coach and longtime friend of the program, Dick Clem aka “Pops”. The Dick Clem Invitational title is the Patriots 4th tourney title of the season!

Top 3 Team Scores:

1. Bob Jones: 230

2. Tuscaloosa Co: 219

3. Hewitt Trussville: 185


Individual Champions:

140lbs: Manny Marrero (Voted Most Outstanding Wrestler of the tournament)

147: Gabe Hunt: (1st)

162: Chris Congress (1st)

184: Evan Pippin (1st)
Other Placers:

108: Peyton King (3rd)

128: Brantley Griffin (3rd)

134: Yahia Gadalla (2nd)

154: Jamie Clark (3rd)

172: Josh Sutton (4th)

HWT: Mikey Lucente (2nd)